Settling In

Wow! What a busy couple of days. We think our new family believes they’ve been busy too, but boy they just have no idea. First we woke up on Thursday to find out we wouldn’t get to have breakfast. Everything was a bit of a blur after that but I remember getting into a car. Milo just sat in the back and drooled a lot. I sat in the front with Lee like the important pup I am. I even managed to help Stu drive because I kept going for the stick to help him change gears. Lee didn’t seem to think this was a very good idea, but I knew better and kept trying.

Once we got to the house we were both very excited and started exploring straight away. This place seems great, with lots of cosy places to have a nap. It didn’t take us long to start getting up to mischief, as our photos below will show (click to enlarge).

 

Posted on April 13, 2012, in Ollie & Milo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. How fantastic to see the boys having such a great time and settling in so well. Love how the neighbours have welcomed them too! xx

  2. Great to see them so happy and relaxed. Kashi our deaf/blind collie is really missing them and needing a lot of TLC, bless 😦

  3. They look very happy pups. So happy they have found their forever home,looks like they will have a fantastic playful life with lotsa cosy places to snooze! x x

  4. Ah that is brilliant! They look so chuffed! Great photos! I have to say that these pups are the nicest looking dogs I have ever seen (except for my Bobbidog of course!). Well done to all concerned, hope they have a great life!

  5. ahhh, so cute! looks like you guys are having fun. am heading to newc in a couple of months so will let you know my movements to see if we can coordinate a catch up!
    dave c

Leave a comment